• 2024 Chairman's Award

    Michael Bloom

  • Calabasas-Chamber-Gala-Chairman's-Award-Michael-Bloom.jpg
  • "This award is given to an individual who has exhibited exceptional dedication and service to the chamber and Calabasas community.

    This year this award is given to a person who has served with honor and pride on the Board for the Chamber for several years.

    This person has spent their entire life dedicated to helping families find their forever homes, their sanctuaries, or fulfilling their dreams.

    This person is passionate about education and devoting any extra time and effort to furthering opportunities, creating equality amongst students, and helping to raise money and awareness for students going off to further their educations.

    This person demonstrates that service is important in their values, behavior, and commitment to bettering life for others.

    This person is a board member for the Foundation for the Las Virgenes Schools, and Commissioner of Public Safety Hidden Hills.

    This person has also served as Los Angeles County Commissioner of Public Social Services for more than a decade.

    This person has resurrected the Chambers Educational Committee and has grown it into one of our most successful and influential assets that we have as a chamber and community.

    And this person also is fluent in Spanish and Japanese."

    - Chairman Mike McNutt, who bestowed the 2024 Calabasas Chairman's Award to friend and fellow Board member Michael Bloom.


  • Chairman's Award

    2024 - Michael Bloom
    2023 - Mark Levinson
    2021 - Steven Weiss
    2020 - Mary Atherton
    2019 - Raychel Harrison
    2006 - Tina Klass